ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001 is the world’s most popular and most commonly used standard for quality management systems. More than one million organizations from over 160 countries have applied the ISO 9001 standard requirements to their quality management systems. This certification is used with the aim of reflecting a good level of professionalism and determining how a company’s products or services can meet the requirements of the clients as well as the other interested parties that are involved in a company’s activities.

The most recent 9001:2015 standard is constructed around seven quality management principles including:

  •         Customer focus
  •         Leadership
  •         Engagement of people
  •         Process approach
  •         Improvement
  •         Evidence-based decision making
  •         Relationship management


ISO 17100:2015

ISO 17100:2015 provides specific requirements for all aspects of the translation process directly affecting the quality and delivery of translation services. It includes provisions for translation service providers concerning the management of core processes, resources, minimum qualification requirements and other actions necessary for the delivery of a quality translation service.

ISO 17100 covers the concepts related to:

  •         Translation and translation services
  •         Translation workflow and technology
  •         Language and content
  •         People involved in translation services
  •         Control of the translation service process.